Who are we?

We are a new organisation made up of active radio amateurs who want to see progress in our hobby.

Our primary efforts will be focused on improved education and awareness in the areas of regulation and administration, as well as strong evidence based representation with the regulator.

President – Paul Anslow VK2APA

See Paul’s detailed bio here.

Treasurer & Administration Secretary – Ian Jackson VK3BUF

Ian was licensed at 16, back in 1977.  He taught theory courses for more than 100 students seeking AOCP/Advanced licenses.

Ian has held various Gippsland Gate Radio & Elect. Club inc. (GGREC) committee positions for 18 years, 8 of these as President.

For the past 30 years, he has run a small electronics manufacturing company.   Married to Dianne, VK3JDI since 1983.  He has hosted Antennapalooza, (an inter-club Antenna Field Weekend) three times at his Drouin West QTH.

Ian Joined the ODXG DXpedition to Vanuatu in 2011.  He has travelled extensively around Australia and China.  He has submitted many articles to AR.

He is presently serving a third year with Baw Baw Shire Business Advisory Board.   Ian enjoys working in a team environment.

His strengths are in technical and administrative writing and documentation.

Ian wants to make amateur licenses more accessible to new participants, without eroding technical standards.  He wants to see all radio clubs have a stronger participation in planning for the future of Amateur Radio.

RASA: being heard is important

Join us today